You know, I like walking – “Who spoke the Earth and sky to form…”

Picture nine in this picture series is named “Who spoke the Earth and sky to form…” (Lyrics form “Stay and Wait” by Hillsong United). The reason is that you can see the woods, the sky, the mountain, the trees etc. in the background, and the boats are kindof looking out on the view. Don’t you wonder who created it all sometimes? I love this part of the woods here at home, because it’s different. ‘Cus there was a fire there a few years ago and all the trees are “naked” after the fire. And you kindof get it all in one place. There is a hill down and up again on the other “side”, and down in the pit there is a small river, and you have an awesome view from there. It’s one of my usual thinking spots. And I always get so thankful of this world when I’m up there. Thank you, God. Well, here is picture nine:

“Who spoke the Earth and sky to form
Who sets the sun and calls the dawn
Who breathed me out of dust to life
With the will to trust or run and hide”

DSC_7216

Leave a comment